Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The official BISHOP’S STORTFORD Cricket Club app

View

Ted Witherden

By Colin Chatfield

Sad News for the Club

We are sorry to have to report the death of Edwin George (Ted) Witherden, a Vice President of our Club, father of Nigel, father in law of Nicola, and grandfather to Lucy and Rebecca.

Ted, who died on Monday, having reached the age of 97 on the 1st May, enjoyed his county and minor county cricket with Kent and Norfolk respectively as well as club cricket with BSCC.

Our sympathies and best wishes are with the Witherden family as is our appreciation of all that Ted and his Bishop's Stortford family have done for the Club.

Funeral Arrangements

Thursday 16 May 2019 at 12.30,
Mary Magdalene Church,
Great Hampden,
Great Missenden,
HP16 9RD

Updated 11:43 - 17 May 2019 by David Hardcastle

Where next?

Minor County Cricket - Sunday 12th May Hertfordshire CCC vs Staffordshire CCC
All Stars Cricket, Fridays at Cricketfield Lane Each Friday until 05 Jul 2019 - an hour of fun from 17:30 to 18:30

Comments

Loading comments

Fixtures
Tue 25 Jun
a
League 18:00
a
League 18:00
h
League 18:00
Wed 26 Jun
h
League 18:00
a
Friendly 18:30
Thu 27 Jun
h
League 18:00
h
League 18:00
Fri 28 Jun
h
League 18:00
Sat 29 Jun
h
League 11:00
a
League 13:00
a
League 13:30
Sun 30 Jun
a
League 09:00
h
League 09:30
a
Friendly 09:30
a
Friendly 10:30
a
Cup 12:00
h
Club XI Jesters
Friendly 13:00
h
Friendly 13:00
Mon 1 Jul
a
League 18:00
a
League 18:00
a
League 18:00
a
League 18:00
Tue 2 Jul
a
League 17:45
a
League 18:00
h
League 18:00
a
Friendly 18:00
Wed 3 Jul
h
League 18:00
a
League 18:00
h
League 18:00
Thu 4 Jul
a
League 18:00
h
Friendly 18:00
Fri 5 Jul
a
U14 Hertford
Friendly 18:00
a
League 18:00
Sat 6 Jul
a
League 11:00
h
League 13:00
h
League 13:30

News sponsors

Affiliations

Club sponsors