Proud To Support - Grove Cottage
AGM News

AGM News

By David Hardcastle
29th January
Share via

The Club AGM was held on Friday 25th January

The 2019 season will soon be upon us so thoughts turned to official matters at the AGM last week where the following individuals were elected:

Club President – Andrew Povey-Richards
Club Chairman – Graeme Sumner
Junior Cricket Chairman – Graeme Sumner
Club Secretary – Jen Lindop
Club Treasurer – Jackie Burslem
Club Welfare Officer – John Lyle
Cricket Chairman – To be confirmed
Fixture Secretary – Graeme Sumner
Premises & Ground Delegate - Pete Burslem
Sponsorship - Martin Sedgwick

Other Elected Committee Members:
In addition to the Officer positions shown above the following were elected to club committee positions:

Anna Swan (Ladies Representative) and Graham Smith.
Colin Chatfield was elected to a new position to lead on club PR & Media matters.

Team Captains:
1st XI – Dom Chatfield
2nd XI – Mel Hussain
3rd XI – To be confirmed
4th XI – Anthony Foster
Ladies 1st XI – Sarah Walker

League Representatives:
Saracens Herts Premier – Colin Chatfield
Herts and Essex – Peter Cluderay

The committee are already working hard on improvements ahead of the season so all is set for a very successful cricketing summer across all teams.

Colin Chatfield

Share via